Prime minister of Pakistan.

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, prime minister of Pakistan since August 2017, takes this responsability after disqualification of Nawaz Sharif by the Supreme court of Pakistan over corruption allegations in July 2017. Abbasi took the office of Prime Minister of Pakistan for the first time and self appointed as the Minister of Energy.

The Ministry of Energy is a Pakistan Government’s federal and executive level ministry created on 4 August 2017 after merging of the petroleum and power divisions from Ministry of Petroleum and Ministry of Water and Power, respectively.