5 holidays on Eid-ul-Fitr this time.

Eid celebration

Interior Minister Chaudhry Nisar approved five holidays for Eid ul Fitr for government organisations, semi-government organisations, banks and educational institutions this Monday.

While speaking to the press, he stated that the holidays would begin from July 17 and continue till July 21.

Eid ul Fitr celebrations mark the culmination of the Holy Month of Ramadan, and Eid festivities are marked by shopping and ‘Chand Raat’ celebrations.